Nomination Committee

Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee of the Upper Midwest A-C Club™ is hard at work before our spring meeting to find candidates to run for a position on our Club’s Board of Directors. The Nomination Committee consists of Board Member Cody Hager, along with the volunteer help of Curt Anderson, Dale Heintz, and Arlene Bushard. This year we will be voting for four members at our spring meeting in April. Typically we only vote for three Directors each year, but due to some departures on the Board several years ago, our voting schedule got out of our normal cycle. Our plan for this year’s election is to award a three year term to three of the candidates with the highest number of votes. The candidate who receives the fourth highest number of votes will receive a two year term to get our elections back on cycle. Once the Nomination Committee has all of its nominee’s chosen, they will post the candidates biographies on the Club’s website prior to the election at our spring meeting in April. The biographies will also be available for viewing the day of the meeting. Thanks to those who volunteered to help with the Nomination Committee this year.

We look forward to spring and seeing all of you at the meeting in April.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.